savingswera.blogg.se

Professional artist drawing sketch pad
Professional artist drawing sketch pad




professional artist drawing sketch pad

It's about half an inch thicker than other similar notebooks.These cookies are essential for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. That's due to the thick paper, so I won't complain about that. It's also a bit thick for just 110 pages. It's one of the small quibbles that adds up in the grand scheme. Not a big deal really, but I thought I'd mention it. They tend to get hung in different parts of my bag when trying to tuck it away or pull it out. I don't expect much from a notebook that costs this little, but the sharp corners are a point of concern for me. I'm sad to say it, but this isn't the perfect paper for fountain or gel pens.Īnother downside is the cover.

professional artist drawing sketch pad

The finer the nib, the more accentuated the feeling. There's too much friction between the nibs and the paper. For me, this makes it difficult for long writing sessions or quick bursts. This paper has a tooth on it that's noticeable with every pen I've tried on it. The first, and most crucial, downside is the paper feel. There are just a couple of downsides to this notebook that keep me from carrying it with me and using it daily. Sounds like a great contender on paper, and I firmly believe that this is a solid notebook. It's 8"x5.5" inches in size, has 110 pages (220 sheets) of 65# white, acid-free paper, and a hard cover. The Pro Art sketchbook is one of the many notebooks I bought on this ill-fated journey.įor around $7, the Pro Art sketchbook is a pretty solid little notebook. I'm convinced that buying notebooks that use high-quality paper is much more beneficial than buying notebooks that I hope will perform. There was a brief period where I was trying to find a cheap notebook that would perform admirably with all kinds of fountain pens.






Professional artist drawing sketch pad